They hate us, we DO care

Posted: November 10, 2011 by arsenalofka in Roza's Pub
Tags: , ,

Okay, I totally forgot that I started writing a blog. I was reminded yesterday by lovely Jen that they miss my posts, so I thought I’ll write one, just to keep the fans happy. Then I ran into first problem. The only one, actually. What the hell should I write about? After hours and hours of thinking (haha), I realized what the problem was. Arsenal are not only playing great but winning (you understand that playing great doesn’t always mean you’re also winning) and there’s nothing to complain about. There goes the most famous reason to write a blog post on Arsenal.

But hey, we are Arsenal fans. If there’s nothing bad, we have to make some good things sound or look bad. So here I am, with several possible subjects(all collected from my Twitter Time Line): why the hell are we putting lame banners on stadium?, why the hell is there still no signature on new Robin deal?, who will get injured on international break?, and other important topics. Boyfriend, the United fan, read Fever Pitch recently, and came to conclusion he could never be an Arsenal fan (quote: Too much masochism in watching your team lose the “unimportant, small” games). I actually realized us, Arsenal supporters, are sad and bitter bunch of people quite on purpose. Let’s face the facts. We are doing great in Premiership, Robin is best scorer so far, we are 1st in CL group, against WBA we actually looked like the old Arsenal. But, let’s put all this happy things behind and focus on shortest ever MOTD match report. Hehe, typical gooners. (Author’s note: MS Word keeps changing “gooners” into “goners”. Thank you, MS Word.)

Of course our captain is going to sign a new contract. They’re just talking about, I don’t know, how many tweets will he be allowed to send each day. People, he IS our captain, we adore him, he adores Arsenal, he’ll stay. Let it go. And banners. I love the Robin banner, catchy, funny, only ours. You do realize no other team has a Robin, so I think we can look at this banner (just like the Verminator one) like one more thing that makes us special. What’s next? Oh, injuries. Oh well, it’s not like we don’t know how it is. IF it happens, we’ll handle it the best we can. It didn’t happen yet, so chill, don’t tempt bad luck, you know the bitch loves us. Focus your thoughts on the sweet problems like will Robin score 2 or 3 goals this time and how much more Szczesny’s skills right outside the area we have to see ‘till he takes the ball and dribbles it across the pitch and scores.

So, reading this blog you might have noticed I only write about us supporters. I don’t talk much about tactics, the football itself, because I’m always scared I’ll screw up with something. But I think I know fans, supporters, people who live for their club. I’ve always been a passionate person, especially when I get dragged into something. And oh how easy it is to be dragged into a relationship with Arsenal. I remember I was crying when we lost CL finals, and I was an Arsenal fan for 4 months before that, haha. It gets under your skin. And no matter how much “unimportant” games we lose, or how many players we don’t buy, we are all stuck with Arsenal, for good and for bad. But let’s not say “They hate us, we don’t care!”. They do hate us (by ‘they’ I mean some of the neutral football-loving people out there, most of the reporters, all of the opponents, and that bitch Sports Luck), we enjoy it, we want it to keep coming at us, because that means we are actually good, and they all want to stop us, but we just come back stronger.

Leave a Reply

